Russian Federation: Signature of Agreement on Adaptation of the Treaty on Conventional Armed Forces in Europe

Action type
Government of The Netherlands
19 November 1999
Before 25-10-1917 under the name of Russia. Since 24-08-1991, when the Soviet Union broke up into Lithuania, Georgia, Estonia, Latvia, the Russian Federation, Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Armenia, Turkmenistan and Kazahkstan, under the name Russian Federation, taking over the rights and obligations of the Soviet Union.


For treaties where the Secretary-General of the United Nations is not the depository, the records in this database rely on information provided to the United Nations by the depository States of those treaties. Some resources listed and/or hyperlinked on this page may be from individuals, organisations and entities other than the United Nations and are provided for information purposes only. The hyperlinking of outside resources is not an endorsement by the United Nations of the views expressed therein nor does the United Nations have control over the content or accuracy of information provided. No editorial comment is implied by the omission of a resource or website.