Czech Republic: Succession to Outer Space Treaty

Action type
Government of the United States of America
01 January 1993

Effective date of succession to the Treaty by the Czech Republic is January 1, 1993; the former Czechoslovakia signed and ratified the Treaty on January 27, 1967 and May 22, 1967, respectively.  On December 31, 1992, at midnight, Czechoslovakia ceased to exist and was succeeded by two separate and independent states, the Czech Republic and the Slovak Republic.

For treaties where the Secretary-General of the United Nations is not the depository, the records in this database rely on information provided to the United Nations by the depository States of those treaties. Some resources listed and/or hyperlinked on this page may be from individuals, organisations and entities other than the United Nations and are provided for information purposes only. The hyperlinking of outside resources is not an endorsement by the United Nations of the views expressed therein nor does the United Nations have control over the content or accuracy of information provided. No editorial comment is implied by the omission of a resource or website.